Swim PEI Annual Awards

January 19, 2021

Swim PEI presented its annual awards this past week in separate events poolside in both Charlottetown and Summerside.

2020 Award Winners

Alex B Campbell Award – Charlie Morse, Charlottetown Bluephins

Barney Bree Award – Sofia Campos-Gurtierrez, Summerside Dolphins

Coach of the Year – Pierre Lafontaine, Swim PEI

Administrator of the Year – Lisa MacKay, Swim PEI

Volunteer of the Year – Ellen Campbell, Charlottetown

Honourary Lifetime Achievement Membership Award – Jennifer Power, Summerside

Top 10 & Under Swimmer Award – Jackson Fast, CBAC & Xizi (Ivy) Ban, CBAC

Top 11-12 Swimmer Award – Xitong (Tom) Ban, CBAC & Leanne Yorke, SDSC

Top 13-14 Swimmer Award  – Hercules Cheng, CBAC & Elena LeClair, CBAC

Top 15-17 Swimmer Award – Charlie Morse, CBAC &  Amy Wheatley, CBAC

Top 18 & Over Swimmer Award – Pieter VanLeeuwen, CBAC & Julie VanLeeuwen CBAC